Youth Parliament
Thur Dec 7 2017 , 13:28:16

Translate this page:

नवोदय विद्यालय समिति

Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti

( An Autonomous Body Under Ministry of Education ) Government Of India

पीएम श्री स्कुल जवाहर नवोदय विद्यालय, गांधीनगर

PM Shri School Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya, Gandhinagar

Youth Parliament 2022

A Youth Parliament was organized today on 24/8/2022 at Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya- Sametri, Gandhinagar. In which the students of the Vidyalaya directly embodied the proceedings of the Ideal Parliament. At the beginning of the program, the Principal of the Vidyalaya Shri P.R. Bera welcomed the guests and outlined the programme. Newly elected members were sworn in at the start of the Youth Parliament proceedings. Thereafter, the proceedings of the Monsoon Session of the Parliament were started by the Speaker. At the beginning of the proceedings of the Parliament, condolence was expressed over the sad demise of the former Prime Minister of Japan, Shri Shinzo Abe. Then, question hour was started in the proceedings of the Parliament. During the question hour, the young opposition MPs questioned the ministers about the devaluation of the rupee against the dollar, problems arising in youth and children due to online gaming, rising inflation. What are the plans for the Sportspersons by the government and for that information was given by the minister in the parliament Foreign guests were welcomed in Parliament. Subsequently, a bill was passed to declare the Rakshashakti University in Gujarat as an institution of national importance. More than 50 students participated in this Youth Parliament. In which Master Tanish Parmar played the role of Prime Minister, Kumari Riddhi Pandey played the role of Leader of Opposition and Master Om Krishna played the role of Chairman.Shri Balrajsinh Chauhan, MLA, Dehgam was present as the Chief Guest in this program. Other guests in the program were Mr. Yogendra Sharma, City BJP President, Dehgam, Mr. Chiragbhai Shah, Senior BJP Leader, Gandhinagar, Mr. Bharatsinhji Jhala, Chairman, Irrigation Committee, Gandhinagar, Mr. Ankit Chauhan, Youth BJP Leader, Mr. Gogaji Thakor, Sarpanch, Secretary, and Mr. Sharifbhai Sheikh, Senior Journalist were present.Mr. Balrajsinh Chauhan in his address congratulated the Principal of the Vidyalaya, Mr. Bera on the program and appealed to all the students and teachers present to vote in large numbers for the success and empowerment of democracy The program was conducted under the guidance of by Mr. Vinodkumar Leve, PGT History and Sh. Rakesh Solanki, TGT So.Science. Vote of thenks was given by Sh. Mahesh Tripathi, PGT Physics of the Vidyalaya