Thur Dec 7 2017 , 13:28:16

नवोदय विद्यालय समिति

Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti

( An Autonomous Body Under MHRD ) Government Of India

जवाहर नवोदय विद्यालय, पाइकमाल, बरगढ़, ओडिशा

Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya Shimla

Migration of Students for National Integration

The unique feature of Navodaya Vidyalaya Scheme is the Migration of students from one Navodaya Vidyalaya in a particular linguistic region to another Vidyalaya in a different linguistic region, to promote understanding of the diversity and plurality of India’s culture and people.

According to this Scheme, 30% of children from one JNV are migrated to another JNV at Class-IX level for one academic year.

Migration takes place generally between Hindi Speaking and Non-Hindi Speaking districts. From a modest beginning in 1988-89 with only 2 JNVs and 31 migrated students, the scheme has grown from strength to strength in the last 28 years, making it as one of the greatest success stories in the field of school education in India.

Migration and Three Language Formula

Migration - Exchange program of 30% of students at Class-IX level for a year between linked JNVs from different linguistic regions is an important feature of the Samiti to promote National Integration. This scheme provides for implementation of the Three Language Formula.

The third language is taught in Hindi speaking districts and is linked with the migration of students. In the Hindi speaking districts, the third language taught in Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas is the Language of the 30% students migrated to that JNV from Non-Hindi Regions.

This language is compulsory for all. In the Non-Hindi Regions, Navodaya Vidyalayas follow the normal Three Language Formula i.e. Regional Language, Hindi and English.

migration linked

Migration Linked JNV





Third Language:


Migration Statistics 2019-20

वर्ष आने वाले छात्र जाने वाले छात्र
2019- 2020 15 10

Migration of Students in 2018-19

S.NO.      INCOMING STUDENT            GENDER     


   1            ANISHA PATEL                            F   


   2            DRISHYA GANVIR                        F     


   3            VANYA MORLA                            F     


   4            DIKSHA JAIN                                F 


   5            BABITA BHARTI                            F         


   6            ULLAS DEWANGAN                       M   


   7            BHARAT BANCHHOR                      M 


  8             VIKESH GANDHARW                       M   


  9             ANUJ PANDEY                                M   


 10            DIKESHWAR KORRAM                    M   


 11            GANGARAM KORRAM                    M   


 12            BHAGIRATHI DHRUW                     M     


 13            AJAY PATEL                                    M     


 14            JAI JAISWAL                                    M   


 15            HARSH KUMAR NETAM                   M