Thur Dec 7 2017 , 13:28:16

नवोदय विद्यालय समिति

Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti

( An Autonomous Body Under MHRD ) Government Of India

पीएम श्री स्कूल जवाहर नवोदय विधालय, धौलपुर


Migration of Students for National Integration

The unique feature of Navodaya Vidyalaya Scheme is the Migration of students from one Navodaya Vidyalaya in a particular linguistic region to another Vidyalaya in a different linguistic region, to promote understanding of the diversity and plurality of India’s culture and people.

According to this Scheme, 30% of children from one JNV are migrated to another JNV at Class-IX level for one academic year.

Migration takes place generally between Hindi Speaking and Non-Hindi Speaking districts. From a modest beginning in 1988-89 with only 2 JNVs and 31 migrated students, the scheme has grown from strength to strength in the last 28 years, making it as one of the greatest success stories in the field of school education in India.

Migration and Three Language Formula

Migration - Exchange program of 30% of students at Class-IX level for a year between linked JNVs from different linguistic regions is an important feature of the Samiti to promote National Integration. This scheme provides for implementation of the Three Language Formula.

The third language is taught in Hindi speaking districts and is linked with the migration of students. In the Hindi speaking districts, the third language taught in Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas is the Language of the 30% students migrated to that JNV from Non-Hindi Regions.

This language is compulsory for all. In the Non-Hindi Regions, Navodaya Vidyalayas follow the normal Three Language Formula i.e. Regional Language, Hindi and English.

migration linked

Migration Linked JNV





Third Language:


Migration Statistics

Year Incoming Students Outgoing Students
2023- 2024 23 23

Migration of Students in 2023-24


S.No. Name of Student Section Male/ Age
1 Pratyasha Paital A Female 14
2 Ayesha Arzoo Biswal A Female 14
3 Jigyasha Majhi A Female 14
4 Deepika Meher A Female 13
5 Manisha Sethi B Female 14
6 Lipsa Rani Chhatria B Female 14
7 Bindia Meher B Female 13
8 Abhimanyu Mahi A Male 13
9 Narendra Kum. Majhi A Male 14
10 Jogendra Meher A Male 13
11 Dhiraj Majhi A Male 14
12 Hemsagar Majhi A Male 14
13 Bhupendra majhi  A Male 15
14 Digeswar Patel A Male 15
15 Suraj Bag A Male 14
16 Roshan Pradhan A Male 14
17 Kamlesh Naik A Male 15
18 Dibyansh Patra B Male 15
19 Anshuman Meher B Male 13
20 Sakshyam Meher B Male 13
21 Kuldeep Majhi B Male 14
22 Hemkanta Majhi B Male 15
23 Benesh Jagat B Male 15




Sr. No. Name of Student Sex Age
1 Abhishek  Male 14
2 Ayan Ali Male 14
3 Gajendra Singh Male 14
4 Satyendra Gurjar Male 14
5 Pradeep Gurjar Male 14
6 Sumit Prajapati Male 14
7 Saurabh Male 14
8 Ramchandra Male 14
9 Sameer Male 14
10 Vivek Male 14
11 Aniket Male 14
12 Akash Male 14
13 Vijay Vanshilal Male 14
14 Manish Male 14
15 Sachin Meena  Male 14
16 Kritika  Female 14
17 Sofia Female 14
18 Anjana  Female 14
19 Kirti Female 14
20 Princi Female 14
21 Akriti  Female 14
22 Kanishka Female 14