Thur Dec 7 2017 , 13:28:16

नवोदय विद्यालय समिति

Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti

( An Autonomous Body Under MHRD ) Government Of India

जवाहर नवोदय विद्यालय

Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya Shimla

Migration of Students for National Integration

The unique feature of Navodaya Vidyalaya Scheme is the Migration of students from one Navodaya Vidyalaya in a particular linguistic region to another Vidyalaya in a different linguistic region, to promote understanding of the diversity and plurality of India’s culture and people.

According to this Scheme, 30% of children from one JNV are migrated to another JNV at Class-IX level for one academic year.

Migration takes place generally between Hindi Speaking and Non-Hindi Speaking districts. From a modest beginning in 1988-89 with only 2 JNVs and 31 migrated students, the scheme has grown from strength to strength in the last 28 years, making it as one of the greatest success stories in the field of school education in India.

Migration and Three Language Formula

Migration - Exchange program of 30% of students at Class-IX level for a year between linked JNVs from different linguistic regions is an important feature of the Samiti to promote National Integration. This scheme provides for implementation of the Three Language Formula.

The third language is taught in Hindi speaking districts and is linked with the migration of students. In the Hindi speaking districts, the third language taught in Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas is the Language of the 30% students migrated to that JNV from Non-Hindi Regions.

This language is compulsory for all. In the Non-Hindi Regions, Navodaya Vidyalayas follow the normal Three Language Formula i.e. Regional Language, Hindi and English.

migration linked

Migration Linked JNV
 Sardar Sahar

 Churu (Rajasthan)

Third Language:

Migration Statistics

वर्ष आने वाले छात्र जाने वाले छात्र
2019- 2020 16 14
2022- 2023 21 24

Migration of Students in 2022-23

Incoming Students Outgoing Students
Sr.No. Name Gender Sr.No. Name Gender

Mast. Manoj Kumar

Male 1 Mast. Amankumar Bharti Male
2 Mast. Piyush Male 2 Mast. Amit Rathva Male
3 Mast. Gopal Male 3 Mast. Abhishe Shekhar Male
4 Mast. Lalit Male 4 Mast. Neeraj Pandey Male
5 Mast. Vikas Male 5 Mast. Firdosh Shah Male
6 Mast. Manish Male 6 Mast. Akash Giri Male
7 Mast. Pankaj Male 7 Mast. Aryan Yadav Male
8 Mast. Vijay Male 8 Mast. Karan Mandal Male
9 Mast. Nitesh Male 9 Mast. Harshkumar Patel Male
10 Mast. Vaibhav Male 10 Mast. Swapnil Chaudhari Male
11 Mast. Pawan Male 11 Mast. Dhruvik Goniya Male
12 Mast. Ramratan Male 12 Mast. Krunal Bhoya Male
13 Mast. Yuvraj Male 13 Mast. Anish Varli Male
14 Mast. Rohit Male 14 Mast. Vinit Patel Male
15 Kum. Saniya Dhil Female 15 Kum. Alka Patel Female
16 Kum. Bharti Female 16 Kum. Ruchika Gurav Female
17 Kum. Manisha Female  17 Kum. Pragjyoti Pradhan Female
18  Kum. Preeti  Female  18 Kum. Kirte Hinge  Female
19  Kum. Aarju  Female  19   Kum. Ranjan Sambar  Female
20 Kum. Saniya Female 20 Kum. Komal Patel Female
21 Kum. Monika Female 21 Kum. Jignita Gurav Female
      22 Kum. Pradkshaben Chaudhari Female
      23 Kum. Sunandaben Gavit Female
      24 Kum. Karishmaben Patel Female