Vidyalaya Management Committee
Thur Dec 7 2017 , 13:28:16

नवोदय विद्यालय समिति

Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti

( An Autonomous Body Under Ministry of Education ) Government Of India

जवाहर नवोदय विद्यालय, कार निकोबार


Vidyalaya Management Committee

Sl.No Name Post Held Appointment
1.   District Magistrate/Collector/Deputy Commissioner Chairman
2.   District Education Officer-E.O, C/N Member
3.   Executive Engineer of state P.W.D (Building) /A.E APWD, C/N) Member
4.   Principal of some local college or a Senior Secondary School preferably a residential school, (Principal Govt. Sr. Sec. School, Sawai) Member
5.   Senior most teacher of the Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya  Member
6.   Member of Public (whose nomination is to be approved by the Chairman, NVS who is the competent authority)- Sh. Wilson Amose, Retd AEO Member 
7.   Chief Medical Officer of the District Member 

1.Sh. Lengton(F/o Shaileja class IX, Kimious villaage)


2. Smt. Mega(M/o Jessica Frank class IX, Kimious village)


Two representatives from parents (one male and one female to be nominated by Chairman, VMC) Member
 9 V SRINIVASAN  Principal, Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya  Secretary