नवोदय विद्यालय समिति

Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti

(Ministry of Education, Deptt. of School Education & Literacy) Government Of India
(शिक्षा मंत्रालय, स्कूली शिक्षा एवं साक्षारता विभाग) भारत सरकार

पीएम श्री स्कूल, जवाहर नवोदय विद्यालय, कोकराझार

PM SHRI School, Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya, Kokrajhar

Migration of Students for National Integration

The unique feature of Navodaya Vidyalaya Scheme is the Migration of students from one Navodaya Vidyalaya in a particular linguistic region to another Vidyalaya in a different linguistic region, to promote understanding of the diversity and plurality of India’s culture and people.

According to this Scheme, 30% of children from one JNV are migrated to another JNV at Class-IX level for one academic year.

Migration takes place generally between Hindi Speaking and Non-Hindi Speaking districts. From a modest beginning in 1988-89 with only 2 JNVs and 31 migrated students, the scheme has grown from strength to strength in the last 28 years, making it as one of the greatest success stories in the field of school education in India.

Migration and Three Language Formula

Migration - Exchange program of 30% of students at Class-IX level for a year between linked JNVs from different linguistic regions is an important feature of the Samiti to promote National Integration. This scheme provides for implementation of the Three Language Formula.

The third language is taught in Hindi speaking districts and is linked with the migration of students. In the Hindi speaking districts, the third language taught in Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas is the Language of the 30% students migrated to that JNV from Non-Hindi Regions.

This language is compulsory for all. In the Non-Hindi Regions, Navodaya Vidyalayas follow the normal Three Language Formula i.e. Regional Language, Hindi and English.

migration linked

Migration Linked JNV





Third Language:


Migration Statistics

वर्ष आने वाले छात्र जाने वाले छात्र
2009- 2019 10 10
2019-2020 10 10
2023- 2024 0 10

Migration of Students in 2023-24

Incoming Students Outgoing Students
Sr.No. Name Gender Sr.No. Name Gender
01.  Mast. Ansul Rana  Male  01.  Mast. Abhishek Phokral  Male
02.  Mast. Dev Shah  Male  02.  Mast. Almin Islam  Male
03.  Mast. Mayank Negi  Male  03.  Ku. Dalima Brahma  Female
04.  Ku. Neelam Rana  Female  04.  Ku. Deepsikha Roy  Female
05.  Mast. Priyunshu Gusain  Male  05.  Mast. Firdous Alam  Male
06.  Mast. Priyunshu Rana  Male  06.  Ku. Gyatri  Female
07.  Ku. Riya  Female  07.  Ku. Nikita Narzary  Female
08.  Mast. Rohan Kumar  Male  08.  Mast. Rwhiw Rhwiw Wary  Male
09.  Ku. Shreya Chauhan   Female  09.  Mast. Siddharth Narzary  Male
10.  Ku. Vijaya Gusain  Female  10.  Mast. Suman Barman  Male