Thur Dec 7 2017 , 13:28:16

नवोदय विद्यालय समिति

Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti

( An Autonomous Body Under MHRD ) Government Of India

जवाहर नवोदय विद्यालय

Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya Shimla

Migration of Students for National Integration

The unique feature of Navodaya Vidyalaya Scheme is the Migration of students from one Navodaya Vidyalaya in a particular linguistic region to another Vidyalaya in a different linguistic region, to promote understanding of the diversity and plurality of India’s culture and people.

According to this Scheme, 30% of children from one JNV are migrated to another JNV at Class-IX level for one academic year.

Migration takes place generally between Hindi Speaking and Non-Hindi Speaking districts. From a modest beginning in 1988-89 with only 2 JNVs and 31 migrated students, the scheme has grown from strength to strength in the last 28 years, making it as one of the greatest success stories in the field of school education in India.

Migration and Three Language Formula

Migration - Exchange program of 30% of students at Class-IX level for a year between linked JNVs from different linguistic regions is an important feature of the Samiti to promote National Integration. This scheme provides for implementation of the Three Language Formula.

The third language is taught in Hindi speaking districts and is linked with the migration of students. In the Hindi speaking districts, the third language taught in Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas is the Language of the 30% students migrated to that JNV from Non-Hindi Regions.

This language is compulsory for all. In the Non-Hindi Regions, Navodaya Vidyalayas follow the normal Three Language Formula i.e. Regional Language, Hindi and English.

migration linked

Migration Linked JNV





Third Language:


Migration 2023-24

वर्ष आने वाले छात्र जाने वाले छात्र
2022- 2023 0 20

Migration of Students in 2023-24

Incoming Students Outgoing Students
Sr.No. Name Gender Sr.No. Name Gender
1 Mast. Bhomaram Boy 1
Mast. Suman Dinesh Yadav
2 Mast. Krishn Bishnoi Boy 2
Miss. Anjali Panikar
3 Mast. Manish Bishnoi Boy  3
Mast.Karan Dubey
4 Mast. Pravin Bishnoi  Boy 4
Mast.Harsh Kumar Singh
5 Mast. Aavd Singh  Boy 5
Mast.Ayush Prajapati
6 Mast. Subhash Prajapat Boy 6
Mast.Raunak Chaudhary
7 Mast. Vikram Bishnoi Boy 7
Mast.Sumit Verma
8 Mast. Jugal Kishor   Boy 8
Mast.Akash Pal
9 Mast. Arvind Kumar  Boy 9
Mast.Jaydeep Sunil  Bind
10 Mast. Naveen Kumar Boy 10
Mast. Neer Gajbhiye 
11 Mast. Prathvi Raj Boy 11
Mast.Smit Vasava
12 Mast. Niraj Goda Boy 12
Miss.Neha Sharma
13 Mast. Rewant Ram Boy 13
Miss.Khushi Sharma
14 Mast. Kailash Bheel Boy 14
Miss.Abhilasha Chaudhary
15 Mast. Bhavya Kumpavat Boy 15
Miss.Niddhi Kumari Singh
16 Kum. Anit Bishnoi Girl 16
Miss. Purva Patil
17 Kum. Karishma Bishnoi Girl  17
Miss. Janvi Saroj
18 Kum. Khushi Bishnoi Girl  18
Miss. Anjali Varma
 19 Kum. Kiran Meghwal Girl       
20  Kum. Ravina Gandhi Girl       
 21 Kum. Suman Bera Girl       
22 Kum. Sarla Choudhari Girl